CSS Art Challenge

CSS Art Challenge

ยท

4 min read

I decided to write an article about this challenge and tell you guys about "where did the idea come from?", "why I'm doing this?", show you it's not just some dumb idea that has no purpose, and of course to tell you guys about the most important part, the challenge itself .


Before start , let me thank the Hashnode team for sponsoring this challenge. ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™

brand-full.jpg



I shamelessly (๐Ÿ˜…) reached out to Syed Fazle Rahman aka CEO and Co-founder of Hashnode .

I told him about my idea and (shamelessly ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ™) asked him if Hashnode could sponsor the challenge with like two or three coffees โ˜•?
Not gonna lie, I was expecting to hear "no", BUT here we are having 10 t-shirts AND 5 mugs. ๐Ÿคฏ

959.jpeg



So, thank you Hashnode! ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™


pssst If you're thinking about blogging and haven't found the right platform yet, Hashnode is a good place to start.


Okay so now let's see where did the idea come from? and why i'm doing this?


I remember reading comments like "WhaT's tHe pOinT oF Css ArtS?" and "It's UslEss", when I first started making CSS arts and honestly they never bother me.

For some unknown reasons, CSS arts get made fun of quite often!!

Here's an example which happened recently :

We did a friendly Harry Potter CSS art challenge about like 2 months ago

And it got hate for no reason , not that I care, but still.

image.png Here's the tweet.

Well, yeah we all do CSS arts for fun, but it has its perks too :

  • You will learn new things along the way.
    Like I'm currently learning about calc() CSS function to make responsive CSS arts, which will help me with making responsive pages, as well.
  • You can even make money with it.
    YES, you heard me. You can even make money with your CSS arts.
    I wrote an article about making money with CSS and CSS arts.
    You can check it out HERE .
  • Showcase your CSS skills and it might even help you get a job :



So by doing this CSS art challenge, I'm hoping to spread the words and positivity and tell newbies or whoever wants to get into CSS that they should do it and stop caring about what other people say/think.
Not everything should be about work. You can have a little fun too.
So yeah that's pretty much my intention and why I'm doing this.

Note :
Let me just say that, I'm not the first one who's come up with the CSS art challenge. Back in November Lynn Fisher, had organized a CSS art challenge, called "divtober".
So we can say Lynn Fisher paved the way.


And now here's the details that yall have been waiting for :

There are no rules for the challenge.
But you need to use the tag "#HashnodeChallenge" , So I can collect everyone's CSS art.

  • Prizes :

    As I said, we have 10 t-shirts AND 5 mugs

959.jpeg

The first 5 winners : will get a t-shirt and a mug.
And the 6th - 10th winner : will get a t-shirt.

The winners will be picked randomly, so everyone could have a chance at winning.
Those of you who think your CSS art might not be good enough, you guys have a chance at winning too.

  • Date :

Save the date people

The previous CSS art challenge (Harry Potter) that we've done had no deadline BUT this one has.

It will start on : Jan 10

And will end on : Jan 17

The Hashnode team will pick the winners and announce it on their page on Jan 20.

  • Idea :


The idea for this challenge is : ๐Ÿฅ๐Ÿฅ๐Ÿฅ
.
.
.
.
Use Hashnode's logo and turn it into whatever you can think of.
It can be anything : an animal, a human, emoji etc
It's time to get creative people

image.png

You can download the original logo HERE
Or you can just make the logo in CSS. It doesn't really matter, as long as you use the logo in your CSS art.


Let's review the challenge :

  • Use the tag "#HashnodeChallenge"
  • Use Hashnode's logo and turn it to whatever you can think of
  • It will start on : Jan 10
  • And ends on : Jan 17
  • The winners will be announce on Jan 20


If you have any question, you can ask me on Twitter.


That's pretty much all the info you guys needed.
Good luck and have fun, you lovely people. ^_^